Thread: Toyota launches TF107

Toyota launches TF107

Toyota lift the covers off the TF107

Toyota officially unveiled their 2007 car, the TF107, to the world in Cologne, Germany on Friday.

The team was the first of the 11 F1 outfits to present its new car and immediately stated that they hoped this year's challenger would finally yield that elusive first win.

"I have been working at Toyota for more than 30 years and the one thing I have appreciated is Toyota's willingness to accept big challenges," said Toyota President John Howett.

"Panasonic Toyota Racing, its creation and entry into F1, is a good example of that willingness to accept big challenges. We are challenging to create the next chapter in Toyota's motor sport activities.

"It is too early to talk about World Championships and the first major challenge we have is to achieve that first elusive win. And that really is the target we have for 2007.

"We set ourselves extremely challenging targets. It was clear in 2006 we under delivered and our results were unsatisfactory. We take heart from the fact that we started slow, finished quick but had too many reliability problems.

"But we are creating a world class team which will help us achieve our aim of winning a race this year."

The team's 2007 challenger once again sees Toyota sticking with the design philosophy first incorporated in last year's TF106B and the new car therefore retains its predecessor's 'zero-keel' front suspension.

http://www.planet-f1.com/News/Story_...831624,00.html

TF107 technical specifications

Toyota launched their 2007 challenger, the TF107, in Cologne on Friday. Check out the technical specifications of the new car and its RVX-07 engine...

TF107
    Monocoque construction: Moulded carbon fibre and honeycomb construction
    Fuel Tank: ATL safety cell
    Front suspension: Carbon fibre double wishbone arrangement, with carbon fibre trackrod and pushrod.