PDA

View Full Version : First Try at Brushing

Widsinator
01-11-2005, 06:15 PM
Well this is my first try and i cannot say that i am happy. I dunno if i am completley missing something but i am having trouble brushing straight, getting the right colors, and a smooth fade of colors. I really want C and C on this and tips would be appreciated.

CdocZ
01-11-2005, 06:18 PM
maybe its cause i know about as much about chopping as i know the president of uzbekistan personally, but id say it looks pretty good......

85RX7
01-11-2005, 06:42 PM
It does look quite good. As you said this is your first time! With in 3-4 more tries you will be busting out the bug guns. It really does look good tho.

Widsinator
01-11-2005, 06:48 PM
THanks, but its things like if you look at the bottom of the sideskirt the shadow is all choppay and the same with alot of the shadows, but maybe its not as bad as i thought. I am a perfectionest though so i guess that doesnt help.

85RX7
01-11-2005, 06:53 PM
what do you use to shadow it? The burn tool? if so i can help.

85RX7
01-11-2005, 06:55 PM
just found a small mistake, the bottom vent on the far side isnt even to its oposite. Its forgiveable tho:p

illusionest
01-11-2005, 07:03 PM
not bad, there r different ways for making shadows, burn tool isnt always the best way ;)
great for a 1st, brushing Does take a long time. :)
very nice

Rockefella
01-11-2005, 07:28 PM
not bad, there r different ways for making shadows, burn tool isnt always the best way ;)
great for a 1st, brushing Does take a long time. :)
very nice
I thought it was... the paintbrush is pretty good, but burn seems more efficient to me when you mess w/ exposures and stuff. explain guru illu.

illusionest
01-11-2005, 08:46 PM
ok, if u use a really intense red, (see attached file) different tones will come up

sample-1
i used dodge brush on the top left hand corner, and it turned ...purple?
i used burn tool at the bottom right hand corner, but its red-orange

sample-2