PDA

View Full Version : Supercar Design (Critique

Dr. Phil
07-03-2006, 08:11 PM
I design cars and technologies as a hobby and I have been working on this design for around a year or so. This is my first time putting it down on paper. Please give me feedback, likes, dislikes, etc. (I used a pic of the Zonda and Ferrari Aurea to get shape, design is all my own)

My Supercar designs:

Racetech S11 XX: Front Angle (http://www.imagehosting.us/index.php?action=show&ident=1428650) Rear Angle (http://www.imagehosting.us/index.php?action=show&ident=1428652) Side (http://www.imagehosting.us/index.php?action=show&ident=1428661) Front (http://www.imagehosting.us/index.php?action=show&ident=1428655) Rear (http://www.imagehosting.us/index.php?action=show&ident=1428658) Top (http://www.imagehosting.us/index.php?action=show&ident=1428662) Chassis (http://www.imagehosting.us/index.php?action=show&ident=1428654) Specs (http://www.imagehosting.us/index.php?action=show&ident=1428927)

werty
07-03-2006, 08:16 PM
looks alright..*you asked for feedback

make it lower and wider:cool:

bmwpower
07-03-2006, 08:33 PM
Look very nice..maybe make the rear bigger rather then having it so small and those fang like objects protrouding down..

Blitz_
07-03-2006, 08:58 PM
To be honest, it doesnt spark my imagination, lacks originality. Supercars are a dime a dozen in terms of design and overal exterior prescence, well to me anyway. You have some good drawing skills though, almost perfect perspective, just get some really good flair in your design and create a wild side.

F1_Master
07-03-2006, 09:07 PM
Looks ok, but I see some Enzo/FXX in there.

teatako
07-03-2006, 09:38 PM
the proportions are slightly off the mark and theres certainly a few cliches thrown in, but the Z element that includes the air intake is neat.

scottie300z
07-03-2006, 10:18 PM