PDA

View Full Version : The Misho Theory

Misho
04-07-2004, 05:53 AM
Seems like many people didn't get the chance to see the Misho theory in the other thread. So here is a dedicated thread for it, that I would like to get some important feedback from. That will let me know if the idea is getting any supporters so then maybe I can refine it and actually submit it to the webmasters to possible implement it.
So read carefully and let me know what you think.

THE MISHO THEORY

Ever since this whole reputation system started and everyone seemed to be too busy discussing it and intensive discussions and dedicated threads have been made for it. But I wasnt really convinced with the rep system since its implementation and i knew that it doesnt really reflect the posting quality of the user. So I kept thinking, there must be another way to sort of interpret those numbers that we all have under our nicknames.
Being an engineer, I am pretty good with maths. And being a just-graduated-not-working engineer, I have lots of free time !!
So after some research and calculations, I was able to invent what i like to call "The Misho Ratio". Its a new way to sort of understand each member's reputation and how he got his rep number.
The Misho ratio is basically the number of posts divided by the rep rating of the user. this will yield a posts per rep number (to be called the Misho number). this number shows how many posts that user needed to increase his rep rating by 1 point. obviously the lower ur Misho number, the better ur posts quality. because a user who needed 10 posts to increase his rating by 1 point, is (theoritically) better than a user who needed 60 posts to increase his rep rating by 1 point.
the following is a list of some of the older users and their Misho numbers at the time this study was started:

henk4 1008/45 = 22.4

fpv_gtho 3610/41 = 88.0

Egg Nog 1260/50 = 25.2

crisis 1292/53 = 24.4

Misho 677/29 = 23.3

Matra 805/46 = 17.5

NoOne 801/44 = 18.2