PDA

View Full Version : Small sample

painterr
12-06-2006, 09:14 PM
Of what one can do with photoshop when they have the right tools!

MRDETROITMETAL
12-06-2006, 09:24 PM
not bad ...also not convincing as a real drawing either. ya can tell it's a computer because of the line quality, long sweeping strokes may have been more convincing tho, ...work it some more cuz your gettin close anyway.

painterr
12-06-2006, 10:35 PM
I understand what you are saying and I could of made the strockes longer but I like them shorter! Oh I have seen some good artist in time past that they did use short strockes. When I was into drawning many many years ago I was working on becoming a commerical artist but life lead me in a different direction I am now a professional painter! I do custom painting. I would be glad to post some of my works.

Blitz_
12-06-2006, 10:58 PM
not bad ...also not convincing as a real drawing either. ya can tell it's a computer because of the line quality, long sweeping strokes may have been more convincing tho, ...work it some more cuz your gettin close anyway.

long sweeping strokes? something your drawings are in dire need of..

MRDETROITMETAL
12-06-2006, 11:32 PM
yeah love to see your painting... short strokes work too but so many tiny ones looks a bit too generated.
Blitz,..you dont even know wat ur sayin...PLZ.

Blitz_
12-06-2006, 11:59 PM
yeah love to see your painting... short strokes work too but so many tiny ones looks a bit too generated.
Blitz,..you dont even know wat ur sayin...PLZ.

you got to be kididng me? seriously? For a 52 year old, you behave, and talk like that of boy whose balls havent dropped yet. automotive design is a mixed bag, there is a plethora of automotive engineers and striving designers whom use long strokes predominately over short strokes. Please.

Kooper
12-07-2006, 07:40 AM

Man, you just have no idea what you're making yourself look like do you?