Ultimatecarpage.com forums

Ultimatecarpage.com forums (https://www.ultimatecarpage.com/forum/index.php)
-   Gaming (https://www.ultimatecarpage.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   SimBin GTR3 (https://www.ultimatecarpage.com/forum/showthread.php?t=44171)

Dino Scuderia 12-15-2011 04:21 PM

SimBin GTR3
 
1 Attachment(s)
They have released a new sound clip, a screenshot....and revamped the web site.

[url="http://www.simbin.se/"]http://www.simbin.se/[/url]

RacingManiac 12-15-2011 05:56 PM

I dread looking at new PC games.....have to start planning for a new PC....

Kitdy 12-16-2011 04:54 AM

My PC is so old it is used.

Up until 2007, I used a Pentium 2!

RacingManiac 12-16-2011 06:47 AM

[quote=Kitdy;978474]My PC is so old it is used.

Up until 2007, I used a Pentium 2![/quote]

I couldn't do that....lol

Kitdy 12-16-2011 07:26 AM

[quote=RacingManiac;978479]I couldn't do that....lol[/quote]

Try being poor and lazy.

This thing works. It is now 3 years old and was built as a mid-level gaming machine. Running Windows 7 and plays 1080p fine. I don't play games anymore, so it works fine for me.

NSXType-R 12-16-2011 07:28 AM

I can beat that.

I was using dialup up until the summer of 2008.

Cable internet was my graduation gift for high school. :D

RacingManiac 12-16-2011 09:05 AM

[quote=Kitdy;978482]Try being poor and lazy.

This thing works. It is now 3 years old and was built as a mid-level gaming machine. Running Windows 7 and plays 1080p fine. I don't play games anymore, so it works fine for me.[/quote]

Thats about my current PC as well, I just switched to Win7 as my system drive died again(Screw Seagate and their shitty HDD, this is my 2nd dead HDD since I have this computer, this time around though I had nothing of importance on it and most important stuff have been backed up on the 2nd HDD as storage). Just between XP and Win7 its a big improvement in speed and smoothness....I might be able to get by next batch of games if I go to a newer video card from my 9600GT....maybe more RAM too now that I run 64 bit as well...

Kitdy 12-16-2011 09:13 AM

[quote=NSXType-R;978484]I can beat that.

I was using dialup up until the summer of 2008.

Cable internet was my graduation gift for high school. :D[/quote]

Wow, that has even me beat. I was dial up until 2006. I thought I was late.

[quote=RacingManiac;978494]Thats about my current PC as well, I just switched to Win7 as my system drive died again(Screw Seagate and their shitty HDD, this is my 2nd dead HDD since I have this computer, this time around though I had nothing of importance on it and most important stuff have been backed up on the 2nd HDD as storage). Just between XP and Win7 its a big improvement in speed and smoothness....I might be able to get by next batch of games if I go to a newer video card from my 9600GT....maybe more RAM too now that I run 64 bit as well...[/quote]

So have you decided to leave Seagate? I had one, and my Dad moved my computer and it died. It was a bonehead move by someone who is well versed in computers.

Windows 7 has served me well. Certainly a step up over XP and Vista.

What/how much RAM do you have?

RacingManiac 12-16-2011 09:21 AM

Went to WD Black this time around on recommendation from friend.

4GB DDR2 @ 1066Mhz I think, the board supports up to 8 and I might run up to that....

Kitdy 12-16-2011 09:32 AM

Is computer shit significantly cheaper in Michigan than here in the GTA?

RacingManiac 12-16-2011 11:21 AM

I don't think so, maybe a bit cheaper....you buy stuff online anyway no? You are pretty much just dodging the 13% Tax that you have to pay in Ontario....

Dino Scuderia 12-16-2011 11:28 AM

It won't take much of a compy to run GTR3, it should be close to Race 07 and their later titles.

I'm sure you were referring to the plethora of modern games, just sayin'.

RacingManiac 12-16-2011 11:36 AM

GTR2/rFactor/Race07/GTR Evo are all kinda similar in terms of their need(of course, all their engine is on ISI's gMotor2 or something rather...). And my computer can run that at the native res of my monitor, but not so much at HD res on my TV(low video card memory might be a culprit). Though from the looks of it the rFactor 2 might be interesting with the real time weather and tire modeling they might be more resource intensive. I am assuming the same for GTR3 though. The only game I've had a lot of trouble running in recent history was Starcraft 2, but I haven't bought a new PC game in ages...I spent quite a bit on the PC I am using now 3.5 years ago, so it's aging OK, but if I were to play newer game it needs some new parts....I play more PS3 games now though....not sure if its worth it to spend money on the PC...

Dino Scuderia 12-16-2011 11:43 AM

GTR3 will be on the Lizard engine, maybe rF2 also.

derekthetree 12-20-2011 02:29 PM

[quote=RacingManiac;978494]Thats about my current PC as well, I just switched to Win7 as my system drive died again(Screw Seagate and their shitty HDD, this is my 2nd dead HDD since I have this computer, this time around though I had nothing of importance on it and most important stuff have been backed up on the 2nd HDD as storage)
[/quote]

My seagate 7200.12 just died too... major hassle.

Looking forward to this, might even drag me away from Forza 4


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:56 AM.


1998 - 2018 Ultimatecarpage.com