View Poll Results: how much hd?

Voters
17. You may not vote on this poll
  • above 400 gigs

    2 11.76%
  • 300 gigs-400 gigs

    5 29.41%
  • 100 gigs-200 gigs

    8 47.06%
  • MB

    2 11.76%
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 35

Thread: gigs in your com

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    nr Edinburgh, Whisky-soaked Scotland
    Posts
    27,778
    Quote Originally Posted by Jakg
    so he has 9 wht of ram? either way its an odd number!
    I'm guessing 896Mb ( 512 + 256 + 128 stick ) ... rounded UP to "9"
    "A woman without curves is like a road without bends, you might get to your destination quicker but the ride is boring as hell'

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Tampere
    Posts
    817
    Quote Originally Posted by Matra et Alpine
    I'm guessing 896Mb ( 512 + 256 + 128 stick ) ... rounded UP to "9"
    I was just about to bring up the same guess.

    The use of a 128MB stick could well be explained by the fact that a computer using a 950MHz Duron probably is not exactly state of the art when it comes to the other components used.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Alkmaar, the Netherlands
    Posts
    1,328
    80gb on pc

    160gb external hd


    this summer ill be creating a new monster though
    Driver for Ultimatecarpage.competition
    Team Manager of Ultimatecarpage.competition

    NGT Champion ZAC2 League
    Team Champion ZAC2 League
    NGT Champion ZAC3 League
    Team Champion ZAC3 League

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Rozenburg
    Posts
    9,617
    Quote Originally Posted by PoRsChEnUt
    this summer ill be creating a new monster though
    That scares the shit out of me.
    If you should see a man walking down a crowded street talking aloud to himself, don't run in the opposite direction, but run towards him, because he's a poet. You have nothing to fear from the poet - but the truth.

    (Ted Joans)

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,034
    Quote Originally Posted by Wouter Melissen
    That scares the shit out of me.
    I never thought I'd see the day.
    Audi humbles Porsche. A new dawn starts today.

    Being nice since 2007.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    5,457
    I also falls into the 200-300 category.....280GB on 2 HDD, I think I have a total of 15GB left....lol

    1GB of memory.
    University of Toronto Formula SAE Alumni 2003-2007
    Formula Student Championship 2003, 2005, 2006
    www.fsae.utoronto.ca

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    IDN
    Posts
    754
    110 (80+30). both on pc.
    Reach for the moon! Even if you miss, you'll still be among the stars!

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Ayr, Scotland
    Posts
    2,858
    330 (300 and 30) and 512 RAM (soon 1024...)

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    East Sussex, England
    Posts
    3,373
    80gb now, 400gb in 2 weeks, 800gb in a month or so. I'm currently editing vast amounts of video and I predict I will need about 600gb of space to edit it all. I haven't even bothered uploading the first DV tape with an 80gb hard-drive!

    When I build my new non-work computer, i'll get a few Raptors ... 10k rpm is rather good IMO

  10. #25
    Guest Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by :Exige:
    10k rpm is rather good IMO
    but very good for making annoying vibrations, thank god their easily fixed with 2p rubber softners!

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    White Rock BC, Canada
    Posts
    2,092
    im not a computer geek...but I dont know what my cosin does to my com...like i said, he works at Microsoft. (geeeeeeeekkss!!!)

  12. #27
    Guest Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Gtek-i
    im not a computer geek...but I dont know what my cosin does to my com...like i said, he works at Microsoft. (geeeeeeeekkss!!!)
    whats wrong with Geeks?

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    White Rock BC, Canada
    Posts
    2,092
    i dunno...to smart? can dismantle a computer in a few seconds? other than that their just fine!

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Bay Area, California, U.S., North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way,
    Posts
    3,125
    Microsoft's got a lot of dumb people like Gates himself, but I'm not talking about your cousin, just the majority.
    The Ace of All Aces.

    Crysis. Maximum Game.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    199
    Quote Originally Posted by Matra et Alpine
    9G of memeory ? You sure ?
    What mobo ? You'd need >4 mem slots to achieve that -- and those are like hens teeth (outsied of servers).
    My mobo has 4 slots (Asus A8V delux) and i have not seen another home PC with more than that. 2GB sticks of Ram cost about $255 each but that will only get you to 8 GB.

    But anyway 9 gig is a bit over the top. I highly doubt anyone would want to spend that much money on RAM which will give no real performance upgrade (unless you are an idiot with lots of money that is)

    My machine has 1.5 GB ram and 200GB of HD space in a RAID configuration with 3 partitions.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •