Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: The University Thread

The University Thread

Just thought I would start a thread to chat about everyone's experiences at University/College.

I am studying Multimedia Technology and Design and the University of Kent, Canterbury. Its freakin' sweet. The course i am doing is so much fun and i have lots of free time on my hands to muck around. Most of my time is spent in my games room, messing with my laptop or playing on my PC, i will attach the relevant photos so you guys can see why. Oh and if i need to be out of the house for any length of time i have a Windows Mobile device and a DS lite.

While were at it, i want people to post up photos of their favourite rooms of their student housing. Would be pretty cool to see how we are living when we are sposed to be studying.

So the attached photos are of the games room down in the cellar with a games library of about 140 games between us. My PC which has most of the important race sims on, and finally my laptop which is just to piss off the guys on my course with enough money to buy a Macbook, makes me laugh to see their face when i boot it up in lectures.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Just call me Tom

Please visit www.tomranson.com and make me feel loved.

I wish I had decided to go through UNI, though I dont know what i'd be studying.
    Weekly Quote -

Dick

In all my dorms I've brought in a tv, mini fridge and my comp. that's about it. Although once I did bring in a big screen tv. It took up most of the room though.

My apartment is just stocked w/ 2nd hand furnishings and nothing interesting to look at so I'm not even going to bother with pictures. Although it tops any dorm ive ever seen b/c it has a full kitchen.
    You can call me scott.

I guess most know here allready, but I study Automotive Engineering on the Rotterdam Uni of Applied sciences. I still live with my parents but am barely home.