48. You may not vote on this poll
  • Citroën DS19

15 31.25%
  • Mercedes-Benz 300SL

33 68.75%
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Citroën DS19 v Mercedes-Benz 300SL

Citroën DS19 v Mercedes-Benz 300SL

At first you might be thinking that these cars are very different, but in fact they are very similar. Both were unveiled in the 50's, and both had astonishing technology for the time. Both had amazing styling and both have had recent cars insipired by them (the C6 and the SLR respectively).

So which one is it going to be?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Lack of charisma can be fatal.
    Visca Catalunya!

....Nope, still very different. Both in design, execution and intention.

Given a choice between the two I'd go a Goddess though. I am a design student after all.
    <cough> www.charginmahlazer.tumblr.com </cough>

and the fact that one is a sports car and one is a 4-door sedan (i think). They are still quite different.
    Everything ends at 666...
    666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666 666

Im going the Merc, as it introduced fuel injection into the consumer automotive world, and its looks are timeless.
    I want to die in my sleep like my Grandma, not screaming like the other 3 people in her car.

There are 10 types of people in this world. People who understand binary and people who don't.

Quote Originally Posted by Ferrer View Post
    At first you might be thinking that these cars are very different, but in fact they are very similar. Both were unveiled in the 50's, and both had astonishing technology for the time. Both had amazing styling and both have had recent cars insipired by them (the C6 and the SLR respectively).

for exactly your reasons, I choose both cars.
    for the fact that I agree that they are still pretty different, I choose both cars.

If I can't choose both cars, you can choose for me, I would be fine in both cases.