Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I am an agent for the KGB

I am an agent for the KGB

for those of you in the US, you have probably seen the commercials. The people wandering around answering people's random questions. well, I am now that guy that answers those random questions.

a little bit of background for those not in the know. kgb_ is a text message reply company that you can ask questions to, and within a few minutes they will reply back, in text form, with the answer. you can even try it for yourself, text kgbkgb (542542) with a question, from the US i presume. its 99 cents per question, unless it either cant be answered, or the question can't be deciphered.

anyway, my wife and I decided to see about employment. since we sit on the couch on our computers in the evening anyway, might as well make some money. its not a lot of money, but its some extra change. they also have an entrance text that is pretty entertaining if you have a knack for trivia. you can take it at kgb.com.

this really smacks of spam, i know, but i find it interesting, and its a new 'job' for me.
    Honor. Courage. Commitment. Etcetera.

Congrats on the new source of dough, comrade.
    "Kimi, can you improve on your [race] finish?"
    "No. My Finnish is fine; I am from Finland. Do you have any water?"

KGB is a nice drink...

Killer Question
    Yikes. This is going to be tough, but give it a try. Just be smart about how you answer and we're sure you'll do fine.

If you trained monkeys to build walls, how long would it take a group of 10 to recreate the Great Wall of China?

WTF!!!
    it was actually me who killed vasilli zaitsev, heinz thorwald, carlos hatchcock, and simo hayha

annndddd you have to be an american to work, great
    it was actually me who killed vasilli zaitsev, heinz thorwald, carlos hatchcock, and simo hayha

Quote Originally Posted by blingbling View Post
    Killer Question