Thread: 1966 Olds Toronado.

1966 Olds Toronado.

I was searching on Ebay the other day when i came across a 1966 olds toronado. Now im in love with this car, but i know very little about it. Im a highschool student, and probally the only teen registered to this site. I was wondering what you guys think of the '66 toronado. I considering trading my '71 chevy c10 for it. Let me know what you guys think.

Thanks,
    Dylan

I think they're a beautiful car. When new they were a landmark design and good examples are definately collectible today

Lousy economy, not that fast. But unique and fun, with fabulous styling & fully deserving of its classic status imo

haha..believe me...your not the only teen that is a member on this site. toranados are pretty cool. their the only front wheel drive muscle cars! definatley don't look like anything else on the road either. a while ago jay leno took a toranado and made it like 700 horsepower or somethin. its sweet
    My rides:
    1999 Mustang GT

1974 Ford Country Squire (for sale!)

1991 Jeep Cherokee

1970 Shelby GT500

buick riviera > oldsmobile toronado
    badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger

Cadillac Eldorado > Oldsmobile Tornado > Buick Riviera

Now on the subject: if you can afford keeping it going, definitely go for it. 1966 Olds Tornado is one of the coolest American cars around, at least IMHO.

hey man your not the only young hell raiser on here, I'm 18 and happen to drive an olds myself.
    But grab that toronado quick because 60's oldsmobiles are a rare find.
    The toronados i have heard about were pretty damn powerful and built like a tank. it will probably do 100 or so if it's the original v8 and 4-speed but some did come with a six cylider. keep in mind a car that heavy is hard to slow down.
    Horse power sells motors.
    Torque wins races.