Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 3000gt v4 - Integra - or Gti ?

3000gt v4 - Integra - or Gti ?

My friend has an Acura Integra, has pretty much nothing on it - stock. My other friend brags about his Volkswagen Gti and his 222hp (pretty light car too). I'm just getting into cars and dont know too much about them. I'm looking for a fast car to purchase for the summer ... I simply want something that can Smoke my friends! So i was looking into the 3000gt v4's and saw that they came with 320hp stock ... but are also kinda heavy :\ um ... So if i get the 3000gt v4, would i totally smoke that Integra (stock), and my annoying braggin Volks Gti 222hp friend? Thank You all
    PS: oh and i have another friend with a 180HP Honda Civic, will i also be able to somke him too?!

well first of the 3000 is a VR4 not v4. I think you should be able to smoke them, but there are vairables. a manual vr4 will be much better then the auto, and yes the car is heavy but with all that power on tap and the fact that it is awd u should be able to take them, and it depends on how good of a driver u are. just a note- i have a 220hp awd talon(eclipse) awd, thats a manual, and my friend has a manual VR4, he gets me every time unless he shifts bad. They're nice cars but u gotta treat it good. When things break they tend to be a little on the pricy side. Oh yeah and if you arn't sure u can beat them, go buy a manual boost controller for like 40 bucks and slap that on and raise the boost to bout 15lbs or so. good luck

Get a 3000 gt vr4, one of my best friends has one and the car flies, u can beat all of your friends cars and many more. It is faster than a mustang gt (another friend of mine has one and they raced) or than a honda S2000 (again a friend has it)..

Thx