Go to Ultimatecarpage.com

 groupc Ultimatecarpage.com  > Cars by brand  > Great Britain  > Jaguar
Racing cars  > Group C / IMSA GTP
Car search:
Quick Advanced 

  Jaguar XJR-8

  Article Image gallery (94) Chassis (3) Specifications  
Click here to open the Jaguar XJR-8 gallery   
Country of origin:Great Britain
Produced in:1987
Numbers built:3 + 3 converted XJR-6s
Designed by:Tony Southgate for TWR
Predecessor:Jaguar XJR-6
Successor:Jaguar XJR-9 LM
Author:Wouter Melissen
Last updated:April 23, 2018
Download: All images
Chassis J12-C-187 The first of three new cars built by TWR in 1987, chassis J12-C-187 was primarily intended for use in the shorter rounds of the World Championship. It was allocated that year to Jan Lammers and John Watson. They started the year with a victory in the opening round at Jarama >>>

Chassis J12-C-287 This was the second of three new XJR-8 chassis built for the 1987 season. It was used predominantly by Raoul Boesel and Eddie Cheever in the sprint races of the World Championship. The car was raced to four of the XJR-8's eight victories that year, which was enough for Boese>>>

Chassis J12-C-387 Chassis J12-C-387 was the third and last all new Group C Jaguar built by TWR for the 1987 season. Unlike the previous two 'sprint cars', this XJR-8 was finished in endurance specification and debuted at the 24 Hours of Le Mans. Driven by Raoul Boesel, Eddie Cheever and Jan L>>>

  Article Image gallery (94) Chassis (3) Specifications